Los Angeles Lakers Los Angeles, California - STAPLES Center

  • The Los Angeles Lakers have won ten championships since moving to Los Angeles in 1960, with four of them on the STAPLES Center floor
  • As a franchise, The Lakers have won 15 NBA championships
  • Legendary players who have played for the Lakers include Elgin Baylor, Jerry West, Wilt Chamberlain, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Earvin "Magic" Johnson, James Worthy, Shaquille O'Neal and Kobe Bryant
  • AEG shares ownership of the Lakers with Jerry Buss

Please visit lakers.com (opens in a new window) for more information.